Connecticut Painter Testimonials

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5.0  |  04/13/2017 “Steve was very easy to work with, always picked up the phone and kept you in the loop. I am extremely picky and had him come back to fix a few little areas and only was happy when I was, the job wasn’t done until I said so. I come from the auto repair/ aircraft industry and typically do my own work because of my attention to detail, not having enough time in the day I am very happy that I hired Steve and met my sometimes unrealistic expectations. One of his workers Jake was also great working all day trying to get everything done asap with attention to detail. 100% recommended and will use for wall repair and paint again.” -Dan Kupis

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5.0  |  04/13/2017
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by armin Hausler in Torrington, CT
Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces
i had them do several jobs, exterior and interior painting and refinishing floors. very happy with all of them.
★ ★ ★ ★  5.0
Review by Maryanne Krupowies in Bristol, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Stairs were stained and lighter than expected. Owner had someone out the next day and they came out gorgeous. Highly recommend this company.

New Britain, CTConnecticut Paint & Thermal Coatings customers are our best salespeople, read the testimonials and call to schedule a free cost effective quote and consultation. 203-994-3950

SCHEDULE FREE ESTIMATE NOW
12122835_1007220289300743_2300143271483548413_n★★★★★ 5.0   “Steve is a great guy. Does what he promises. I had a ceiling that required repair and painting. His worker Dave did a great job. I’ll be hiring them to do some more painting work. If you live in the greater Waterbury area and need painting or drywall work this is the guy you want to call.”  –James B.  Wolcott, CT

★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Theresa S. in Newington, CT
Project: Paint or Stain Interior Surfaces
Comments: Beautiful job. Steve is a perfectionist.

★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Don S. in Oxford, CT Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces  Comments: Steve cares, listens, and provides solutions that work.

★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Jack P. in Thomaston, CT  Project: Repair Drywall Comments: The response was very prompt and all of my communications were answered immediately! This made my repair much less stressful. Excellent work!
 ★★★★★ 5.0 11/26/15  Review by a Bristol Homeowner  “I had a botched dry wall job and all estimates to fix were astronomical Steve came in and repaired walls and painted with neutral color for a great price”

10/26/15

★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Patty M. in Bristol, CT  Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces  Comments: Steve and his crew worked very hard to bring our old house back to life. It needed alot of work and they did everything it needed and all we asked for. It looks beautiful and we are very proud of it. Several neighbors commented on how nice it looks. No longer the eyesore of the neighborhood. Thank you so much.

★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Richard S. in Seymour, CT  Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces Comments: I would highly recommend this company. The painters that Steve sent out were very courteous and neat.. The work was completed in a timely manner. I had no issues with any part of the work that was done. Just by talking with Steve you can tell he takes pride in the projects he takes on.

★★★★★ 5.0 5 Stars!  Laureen R. in Barkhamsted, CT  Project: Repair Drywall  Comments: Worked well with the intricacies of this old house.

★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Christina E. in Fairfield, CT Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces Steve is extremely skilled and is willing to go above and beyond to ensure his customers are satisfied with the work. We had a few unexpected extras that we asked him to include in the job (i.e., fix some window trim and paint stair risers) and he did without hesitation. He is very reasonably priced for the quality of his work. I highly recommend him!

★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Theresa S. in Newington, CT Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces Comments: Steve was amazing, worked around family and dogs. Quietly got all the work done with no mess left behind. Beautiful job. I would definitely hire him again.

★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Christine G. in Newington, CT Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces Comments: Gentlemen were very helpful and friendly.

★★★★★ 5.0 01-30-2015 Review by Michael C. in Derby, CT Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces Did a great job !! Very pleasant to work with and made sure I was satisfied with the work. I would hire them again, was well worth the price!

Video will tell you things you should know before hiring a Connecticut painter

01-12-2015
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Derek P. in Woodbury, CT
Project: Repair Drywall
We had a quick small repair, and they were great at getting in and completing the job before the holidays.

SCHEDULE FREE ESTIMATE NOW

12-29-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Kelly M. in Burlington, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Steve was professional and personable and was able to schedule me in very quickly. He was helpful in helping me choose a color and I am happy with that choice. Since this was my first time hiring a professional to fix a wall and paint, I did my homework ahead of time, and found Steve was honest and never tried to “sell me more” or overcharge. In fact, he was very reasonable. The gentleman working for him was also very friendly and didn’t waste time while working on my room. I had a minor issue with the final outcome and Steve addressed it right away with no argument, and the issue was handled adequately. Getting five stars from me for work quality in any occupation is very difficult. There needs to be no issues whatsoever, perfection and beyond. Hence 4 1/2. And yes, I would hire Steve again and would recommend him. I am very satisfied.

Watertown Painting Client
Watertown Painting Client

12-20-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by a homeowner in Terryville, CT
Project: Refinish Already Installed Cabinets
prompt

12-17-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Jillian J. in Waterbury, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
This was my first experience hiring a professional painter and that’s exactly what I got.. A professional. Steve was very understanding and addressed any and all concerns I had before and after the job was completed. Woman can be very picky when it comes to colors in their home and he was very understanding and helpful. Price estimate was also the best I received after five different companies. Thank you

12-16-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Space electronics L. in Berlin, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
This was actually a business office interior. Steve and his crew were great! Professional, courteous and very accommodating with our schedule requirements. They were priced right too.I plan on calling Steve for our next project.

SCHEDULE FREE ESTIMATE NOW

12-03-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Kellie I. in Terryville, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Steve and his team were great! Came by for an estimate the same day and I was able to book within the week. Job was done to my complete satisfaction.

11-28-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Barry D. in New Britain, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Exterior Surfaces
Very efficient – on schedule and great clean-up.

11-14-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Donald K. in Winsted, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Exterior Surfaces
I would highly recommend them.

10-01-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Susanne M. in Niantic, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Exterior Surfaces
Conscientious, Steve was candid, communicated very well, explained the process, went the extra mile, cleaned up after himself, very trustworthy and timely. He was very professional and personable, and knowledgeable in his field. I would seriously consider him for my future projects around my home and I would definitely recommend this company.

09-29-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Jim M. in New Britain, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Exterior Surfaces
Steve is taking good care of my projects!!! I am confident he can do just about anything that is needed to tend to a home. Highly recommended.

09-16-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Michael D. in Naugatuck, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Thanks for the excellent quality service, and experience based recommendations, would def recommend to others.”

SCHEDULE FREE ESTIMATE NOW

09-08-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Windsor House Condos in Bethel, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Exterior Surfaces
Steve takes a lot of pride in his work and treats the job like he was taking care of his own home.

09-08-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Claude-helene M. in Thomaston, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Exterior Surfaces
He had the patience of a saint, because I kept changing my mind and he was great. He actually had to paint one room twice because I hated the first color.

09-08-2014
★★★★★ 5.0 Review by Claudine M. in Thomaston, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Exterior Surfaces
He was fantastic. I have a Victorian home and he was able to deal with the Intricacies of the home and still do it in a timely fashion

★★★★★ 5.0 “A job well done…always on time, very knowledgeable of the job, and very understanding of your needs. Our patio needed power washing, and the deck needed a new coat stain. Very satisfied on how it all came out. Satisfied enough, that I’m using Steve’s services again on our next project.” John Izzo, William Raveis Real Estate Guilford, CT

SCHEDULE FREE ESTIMATE NOW

Insuladd Testimonials

  • After we applied Insuladd on the walls of our Hormigueros Supermarket, we did turn off four (4) air conditioners (A/C) units. They were not longer necessary to maintain the cool temperature. This represents a monthly saving of approximately five thousand ($5,000.00) dollars on our electric bill.Santos Alonso, Jr. CPM, FSM Mr. Special Supermarkets

Read More Thermal Coating Testimonials

 

Over the years Steve Schappert has provided painting services for over 800 residential customers in Arizona, New York and Connecticut.

Some of my noted commercial customers have been:

Toy’s R Us, Ramada, HomeDepot,  Merrill Lynch,  William Ravies Real Estate,  Costco,  TJ Max, Ridgewood Country Club,  Baker Insurance,  Scalzo Property Management,  Brookfield CT Police Department,  Panda Empire Restaurant,  Squantz Pond Fire Dept.

Rollingwood Condos Brookfield, Lillinonah Shores Condos Brookfield, Park Brook Condos Danbury,  Shepherd Hill Danbury

More coming soon, we hope to add you to the list!

SCHEDULE FREE ESTIMATE NOW

 

Connecticut Paint & Thermal Coating is located at 147 Elm Street Thomaston, CT 06787

%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Linkedin